Welcome to the Resource Site of 

IEEE Transactions on Power Systems (TPWRS)

TPWRS welcomes papers on the education, analysis, operation, planning, and economics of electric generation, transmission, and distribution systems for general industrial, commercial, public, and domestic consumption, including the interaction with multi-energy carriers. The focus of TPWRS is the power system from a systems viewpoint instead of components of the system. It has five (5) key areas within its scope including:

1) Power System Analysis, Computing, and Economics,
2) Power System Dynamic Performance,
3) Power System Operations,
4) Power System Planning and Implementation,
5) Power Engineering Education.

TPWRS’s editorial philosophy is to promote research, innovation, and exchange for the power engineering community. We believe the purpose of paper review and publication is to stimulate further development or applications by others. Therefore, if a paper has adequate contributions, is technically sound, and does not mislead readers, it deserves a chance for publication by TPWRS. We are working to make the review processes as clear and as fair as possible, improving the experiences for both authors and reviewers.

This website is developed by the TPWRS editorial board as one of its efforts to achieve the above goal. The site will be updated regularly to provide the latest information and development.

General information on how to prepare and submit a PES transaction paper, a list of topics suitable for different PES Transactions, and sample paper formats can be found at the site:

The TPWRS paper submission site is:

Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Power Systems

Editor in Chief:

Nikos Hatziargyriou,

National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Power Engineering Letters Editor-in-Chief:

Mahmud Fotuhi-Firuzabad,

Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Editor-in-Chief at Large:

Wilsun Xu,

University of Alberta, Canada

Senior Editor

C. Y. Chung,

University of Saskatchewan, Canada



Yashodhan Agalgaonkar, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), U.S.A.
Farrokh Aminifar, University of Tehran, Iran
Nima Amjady, Semnan University, Iran
Amjad Anvari-Moghaddam, Aalborg University, Denmark
Rui Bo, Missouri University of Science and Technology, U.S.A.
Alberto Borghetti, University of Bologna, Italy
Arturo Bretas, University of Florida, U.S.A.
Florin Capitanescu, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Joao P. S. Catalao, University of Beira Interior, Portugal
Saikat Chakrabarti, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Aranya Chakrabortty, North Carolina State University, U.S.A.
Christine Chen, University of British Columbia, Canada
Chia-Chi Chu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Javier Contreras, University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Mingjian Cui, University of Tennessee, U.S.A.
Sairaj Vijaykumar Dhople, University of Minnesota, U.S.A
Ruisheng Diao, Global Energy Interconnection Research Institute North America, U.S.A.
Tao Ding, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Alejandro D. Dominguez-Garcia, University of Illinois, U.S.A.
Pengwei Du, Electric Reliability Council of Texas, U.S.A.
Anamika Dubey, Washington State University, U.S.A.
Mohamed Shawky El Moursi, Masdar Institute of Science and Technology, U.A.E.
Ehab El-Saadany, University of Waterloo, Canada
Xin Fang, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, U.S.A.
Wei Gu, Southeast University, China
Qinglai Guo, Tsinghua University, China
Bo Hu, Chongqing University, China
Gabriela Hug, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Dilan Jayaweera, University of Birmingham, U.K.
Tao Jiang, Northeast Electric Power University, China
Brian Johnson, University of Idaho, U.S.A.
Innocent Kamwa, Université Laval, Canada
Zhengshuo Li, Southern Methodist University, U.S.A.
Wenxin Liu, Lehigh University, U.S.A.
Pierluigi Mancarella, University of Melbourne, Australia
Johanna Mathieu, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor, U.S.A.
Federico Milano, University College Dublin, Ireland
Jovica Milanovic, University of Manchester, U.K.
Yasser Abdel-Rady I. Mohamed, University of Alberta, Canada
Behnam Mohammadi-Ivatloo, University of Tabriz, Iran
Juan Miguel Morales, University of Málaga, Spain
Anamitra Pal, Arizona State University, U.S.A.
Bikash C. Pal, Imperial College London, U.K.
Hrvoje Pandžić, University of Zagreb Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Croatia
Anthony Papavasiliou, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Masood Parvania, University of Utah, U.S.A.
Andrija Saric, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Pierluigi Siano, University of Salerno, Italy
Abhinav Kumar Singh, University of Southampton, U.K.
Ravindra Singh, Argonne National Laboratory, U.S.A.
Anurag Srivastava, Washington State University, U.S.A.
Alexandre Street, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Kai Sun, University of Tennessee, U.S.A
Alfredo Vaccaro, University of Sannio, Italy
Mani V. Venkatasubramanian, Washington State University, U.S.A.
Lingfeng Wang, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, U.S.A.
Xiaozhe Wang, McGill University, Canada
Zhaoyu Wang, Iowa State University, U.S.A.
Qiuwei Wu, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Alinson Santos Xavier, Argonne National Laboratory, U.S.A.
Yan Xu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yin Xu, Beijing Jiaotong University, China
Rui Yao, Argonne National Laboratory, U.S.A.
Ning Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
Peng Zhang, University of Connecticut, U.S.A.
Junbo Zhao, Mississippi State University, U.S.A.