IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery


Welcome to the Resource Site of 

IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery (PWRD)

PWRD welcomes papers that disclose innovations in electric apparatus for power delivery with the main focus on power transmission and distribution components. It also covers apparatus modeling, analysis, implementation, and application issues such as power system protection, instrumentation, communication, and grounding; electromagnetic transients and power quality; and substation automation. The Transaction’s scope further includes research works leading to power engineering standards.

PWRD’s editorial philosophy is to promote research, innovation, and exchange for the power engineering community. We believe the purpose of paper review and publication is to stimulate further development or applications by others. Therefore, if a paper has adequate contributions, is technically sound, and does not mislead readers, it deserves a chance for publication by PWRD. We are working to make the review processes as clear and as fair as possible, improving the experiences for both authors and reviewers.

This website is developed by the PWRD editorial board as one of its efforts to achieve the above goal. The site will be updated regularly to provide the latest information and development.

General information on how to prepare and submit a PES transaction paper can be found on the following website. The site also contains a list of topics suitable for different PES Transactions and sample paper formats:

The PWRD paper submission site is:

Editorial Board of IEEE Transactions on Power Delivery

Editor in Chief, Francisco de Leon, New York University, United States,
Editor in Chief, Power Engineering Letters, Mahmoud Fotuhi-Firuzabad, Sharif University, Iran,

Editorial Board Members (Updated on July 21, 2021)

Senior Editor, Gary Chang, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan


Enrique Acha, Tampere University, Finland
George Anders, University of Lodz, Poland
Amedeo Andreotti, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
Sahar Pirooz Azad, University of Waterloo, Canada
Jef Beerten, University of Leuven, Belgium
Tianshu Bi, North China Electric Power University, China
Valentina Cosentino, Università Di Palermo, Italy
Sébastien Dennetiere, Réseau de Transport D’electricité, France
Mohamed Elmoursi, Masdar Institute of Sci. and Tech., UAE
Babak Enayati, National Grid, United States
Pablo Gomez, Western Michigan University, United States
Oriol Gomis-Bellmunt, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Jinliang He, Tsinghua University, China
Ali Hooshyar, University of Toronto, Canada
Tianqi Hong, Argonne National Lab, United States
Adria Junyent-Ferre, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Dragan Jovcic, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Bodgan Kasztenny, Schweitzer, Canada
Udaya Kumar, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
Roberto Langella, Univerisity University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
Sébastien Langlois, Universite de Sherbrook, Canada
Chester Li, Hydro One, Canada
Xose Lopez-Fernandez, University of Vigo, Spain
Deepak Maragal, New York Power Authority, United States
Alex Nassif, ATCO Electric, Canada
Kaveh Niayesh, Norwegian University of Sci. and Tech., Norway
Igor Papic, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Sujit Purushothaman, FM Global, United States
Lisa Qi, ABB US Research Center, United States
Afshin Rezaei-Zare, York University, Canada
Tapan Saha, University of Queensland, Australia
Lakshminarayana Satish, Indian Institute of Science, India
Kleber M. Silva, University of Brasília, Brazil
Maria C. Tavares, University of Campinas, Brazil
Fernanda Trinidade, University of Campinas, Brazil
Jose Carlos Vieira, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Peng Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Lie Xu, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Xiaorong Xie, Tsinghua University, China
Xianyong Xiao, Sichuan University, China
Xuan Wu, AEP, United States
Yi Zhang, RTDS Inc., Canada
Dongbo Zhao, Argonne National Lab, United States
Chijie Zhuang, Tsinghua University, China