Study and evaluate control technology to improve power system stability and dynamic performance. Foster development of appropriate control theory and applications. Sponsor and promote technical papers and technical sessions for the effective dissemination of information on power system stability controls. Coordinate such activities with other IEEE and industry groups.

Subcommittee officers

Federico Milano, Chair
University College Dublin
Dinemayer Silva, Secretary
NextEra Energy Resources

Subcommittee liaisons:

    • Power System Relaying Committee - Gary L. Michel
    • Excitation Subcommittee Task Force on Power System Stabilizers - Alex Schneider