Home / FDC Roster

IEEE Future Directions Committee

2020-2021 term

Name Position
Steve Diamond FDC Chair
Wanda Reder FDC Vice Chair
Roberto Saracco IAB Chair
Rakesh Kumar Roadmaps Chair
Yahia MM Antar Member at Large
Bram Ferreira Member at Large
Jill I Gostin Member at Large
Samina Husain Member at Large
James Irvine Member at Large
Okyay Kaynak Member at Large
Witold Kinsner EA OU Rep
Christine Miyachi Member at Large
John Nelson Member at Large
Jeewika C Ranaweera Member at Large
Greyson Randall MGA OU Rep
Adrian Stoica Member at Large
Mehmet Ulema SA OU Rep
Anding Zhu Member at Large
Doug Zuckerman IEEE-USA OU Rep

FDC Industry Advisory Board

Name Position
Roberto Saracco IAB Chair
Klaus Beetz EIT Manufacturing, CEO
Matt Bros Compass-EOS, Chairman and CEO; Former CTO at BT and CSO at Huawei
Gabriele Elia TIM, Innovation Officer
Luigi Gambardella European Rep for Open Fibre in Brussels, President of the Europe China Innovation and Business Interchange
Hideo Kuwahara Fujitsu, Fellow Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.
Brian Levy West Oxfordshire Consulting, CEO and Managing Consultant , Former CTO HP and Brocade
Bernie Meyerson IBM, Chief Innovation Officer
Dejan Milojicic HP, Distinguished Technologist, Hewlett Packard Labs
Damir Novosel Quanta Technology Expert, President; ABB former VP Global Product Management, former PES President

IEEE Staff

Name Position
Bill Tonti Staff – non-voting
Kathy Grise Staff – non-voting